State Tax and Revenue Directors

Last Updated:  08/18/2022

State Contact Title Phone Email
Alabama Vernon Barnett Commissioner, Department of Revenue 334-242-1175 vernon.barnett@revenue.alabama.gov
Alaska Lucinda Mahoney Commissioner, Department of Revenue 907-465-2300
Arizona Rob Woods Director, Department of Revenue 602-255-3381
Arkansas Larry Walther Director, Department of Finance and Administration 501-324-9057
California Selvi Stanislaus Executive Officer, Franchise Tax Board 916-845-4543 taxnews@ftb.ca.gov
Colorado Mark Ferrandino Executive Director, Department of Revenue 303-866-4622 dor.edo@state.co.us
Connecticut Mark Boughton Commissioner Designate, Department of Revenue Services 860-297-5962
Delaware Jennifer Noel Director, Division of Revenue 302-577-8686 jennifer.noel@state.de.us
District of Columbia Fitzroy Lee Acting Chief Financial Officer, Office of the Chief Financial Officer 202-727-2476 ocfo@dc.gov
Florida Jim Zingale Executive Director, Department of Revenue 850-617-8600 emaildor@dor.state.fl.us
Georgia Robyn A. Crittendon Commissioner, Department of Revenue 404-417-2100
Hawaii Isaac W. Choy Interim Director, Department of Taxation 808-587-1540 Tax.Directors.Office@hawaii.gov
Idaho Jeff McCray Chairman, State Tax Commission 208-334-7660 taxrep@tax.idaho.gov
Illinois David Harris Director, Department of Revenue 217-785-7570
Indiana Bob Grennes Commissioner, Department of Revenue 317-232-8039 bgrennes@dor.in.gov
Iowa Kraig Paulsen Director, Department of Revenue 515-281-3204
Kansas Mark Burghart Secretary, Department of Revenue 785-296-3909 kdor_tac@ks.gov
Kentucky Tom Miller Commissioner, Department of Revenue 502-564-4581
Louisiana Kevin Richard Secretary, Department of Revenue 225-219-2717 kevin.richard@la.gov
Maine Jerome D. Gerard Executive Director, Revenue Services 207-624-7800 jerome.d.gerard@maine.gov
Maryland Peter Franchot Comptroller of Maryland 410-260-7980 mdcomptroller@comp.state.md.us
Massachusetts Geoffrey Snyder Commissioner, Department of Revenue 617-887-6367
Michigan Rachael Eubanks State Treasurer, Department of Treasury 517-335-7505
Minnesota Robert Doty Commissioner, Department of Revenue 651-556-3000
Mississippi Herb Frierson Commissioner, Department of Revenue 601-923-7400
Missouri Wayne Wallingford Director, Department of Revenue 573-751-3505
Montana Brendan Beatty Director, Department of Revenue 406-444-6900
Nebraska Tony Fulton Tax Commissioner, Department of Revenue 402-471-5605 tony.fulton@nebraska.gov
Nevada Shellie Hughes Executive Director, Department of Taxation 775-684-2000
New Hampshire Lindsey M. Stepp Commissioner, Department of Revenue Administration 603-230-5000
New Jersey John J. Ficara Director, Division of Taxation 609-292-6400 taxation.director@treas.state.nj.us
New Mexico Emily Oster Deputy Secretary, Department of Revenue and Taxation 505-827-0341
New York Amanda Hiller Acting Tax Commissioner, Department of Taxation and Finance 518-530-5000
North Carolina Ronald Penny Secretary, Department of Revenue 919-814-1006 ronald.penny@ncdor.gov
North Dakota Brian Kroshus Tax Commissioner, Office of State Tax Commissioner 701-328-7088 taxinfo@nd.gov
Ohio Jeff McClain Tax Commissioner, Department of Taxation 800-282-1780
Oklahoma Shelly Paulk Chairman, Tax Commission 405-521-3114 shelly.paulk@tax.ok.gov
Oregon Betsy Imholt Director, Department of Revenue 503-945-8214 directors.office@oregon.gov
Pennsylvania C. Daniel Hassell Secretary, Department of Revenue 717-787-8117
Rhode Island Guillermo Tello Director, Department of Revenue 401-574-8999
South Carolina Hartley Powell Director, Department of Revenue 803-898-5040 director@dor.sc.gov
South Dakota Michael Houdyshell Secretary, Department of Revenue 605-773-3311
Tennessee David Gerregano Commissioner, Department of Revenue 615-253-0600
Texas Glenn Hegar Comptroller of Public Accounts 512-463-4444 glenn.hegar@cpa.texas.gov
Utah John Valentine Commission Chair, Utah Tax Commission 801-297-2200 taxmaster@utah.gov
Vermont Craig Bolio Commissioner, Department of Taxes 802-828-3763 tax.commissioner@vermont.gov
Virginia Craig Burns Tax Commissioner, Department of Taxation 804-367-8031
Washington Vikki Smith Director, Department of Revenue 304-256-6764
West Virginia Matthew Irby Tax Commissioner 304-558-1017
Wisconsin Peter Barca Secretary, Department of Revenue 608-266-6466 dorsecretary@revenue.wi.gov
Wyoming Brenda Henson Director, Department of Revenue 307-777-5287 directorofrevenue@wyo.gov